Compare the advantages of living in university housing with the advantages of living in an apartment in the community. Discuss both views and express your support.

“A proper residence selection is one of the toughest decisions among the university students,” asserted the minister of education in an interview. Whether a person prefers living in a dormitory or a house in the town, there are several positive aspects for each of these choices. In what follows, the advantages of both of these choices will be elaborated on. Living in a university dorm can be beneficial in many ways, and so many young scholars decide to reside in dormitories. One of the positive factors that university housing provides the students with is the provision of plenty of social activities. A perfect example of manifesting it is how a significant number of people in a congested place like a dorm share many youthful, entertaining hobbies such as group games. As a result, people's spirits in that place will be very high which can result in a better mood for studies. The next beneficial factor that dorm- life presents the scholars with is the opportunity to start collaborative researches. As an instance, when there is an abundance of fellow scholars in a dorm, there can be some chance that a researcher can meet someone who is similarly interested in a topic, and so they can conduct a collaborative study together. Consequently, dormitory inhabitants can face a variety of occasions that can contribute to their academic life. Finally, the most significant element of living in a university residence is that it offers the students a myriad of social experiences. It is an obvious fact that when youthful students live among plenty of people with different cultures, they can obtain some skills and experiences that will be pretty helpful in their future lives. It is an undeniable viewpoint that a student’s life in an off-campus apartment has its peculiar advantages. Those who choose to live outside of university believe that their quiet residence keeps them away from the cacophony of dormitories, and this is their most pivotal reason for selecting such places for their residence. Any person who lives in such buildings will notice that the reticence of such an environment can be very valuable because they can concentrate upon their projects, and accordingly, their results will be more accurate. Another requirement for achieving better results is the tranquility of the resting place of the researcher, and this peace can only be sought at a house that is far from the madding crowd. It is a known truth that good resting is an inevitable criterion of academic success, and many successful exemplary people would affirm this fact. The last advantage of living outside of the crammed academic atmosphere is that the students in those locations can host their friends and relatives. At the same time, the university dorms are not so welcoming for other people. As an illustration, one can refer to many strict dorm rules which constrain their inhabitants from inviting others to their rooms. As a result, compared to dorm -based students, those who dwell outside of the university have more freedom. In conclusion, one can say that the minister of education was somehow right because the variety of advantages which are accessible in both dormitories and apartments can put students in baffling dilemmas. As the above paragraphs discussed, the benefits of both decisions are excellent. As a result, the students should choose each of these options based on their personalities and characters. The introverts will find the apartment life better, and the extroverts will enjoy dorm life. Belonging to the latter group, the author of this essay supports life within the borders of campus.