Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In many countries, the governments believe that growth in economics should be the main important target to achieve, while others consider that other aspects should also improve in a same way to develop the country. In my opinion, developing every aspect of a nation leads to a economical growth automatically. In many countries, the economy plays a vital part in terms of the development of country. In other words, governments execute various plans and projects in order to stabilise their financial state, because of the competition that they have between nations. However, some governments fail to survive this game of power. For an instance, Sri Lankan government recently took a risk of paying all debts expecting a growth in the economy, but ended up resulting an economical crisis. As a result, every other aspect of the country was dragged down into a chaos, because they were concerned about the economics rather than the possibilities of other areas which can indirectly support to the economy. Nevertheless, the development of a country is based not only on the economy but also on many factors such as agriculture, education, tourism, health etc. These are the facts that directly make affect on the economy of a nation. For an example, a nation with a great level of agriculture can sustain their people and able to bring more money into the country by exporting the excess. Similarly, an educationally enriched country is able to produce a large number of professionals who are capable of strengthening the financial aspect. If the government can develop the education system, then people will not look for foreign educational options, as a result a large amount of money will be saved within the country. In addition, having facilities to improve tourism, could also lead to build the economy in a significant manner, as it introduce many job vacancies to the people. As an instance, Sri Lanka has a great tourist attractive locations which can expand the money flow into the country. To conclude, nations should not have goals to focus only on economics, and I believe the governments should make their progress on areas such as agriculture, education, tourism too. If they manage to progress on these aspects, consequently the finance state will increase tremendously.