Some people say that economic development is necessary to reduce poverty in the world. Others say that economic growth should be stopped as it damages the environment. Discuss both views.

Some individuals believe growth in the economy is essential in order to reduce the number of poor people. While others think that the increase can be hazardous for the environment. In my opinion, we have to seek methods how to evolve our economical situation without harm to the environmental surroundings. On the one hand, economic improvement leads to better living conditions. As the financial situation in a country improves, the position of the nation may go up also.People start live better because they have enough amount of money, as a result of economic growth. Government can provide to the population work and these people begin to help in developing the economical situation. For instance, there were seen improvements in the conditions of the nation in South Korea after significant advancements in economics. On the other hand, the environment can be damaged crucially. For improving the economic situation in a country, factories will start working under a doubled regime and they will release harmful emissions into the air. As a result, the air will be polluted and it can lead to the death of animals. Also, seas, lakes and oceans will be in a danger too, because manufacturers spill their dangerous chemical substances. For example, some environmentalists advise that many seas and lakes are continuing to shrink in size because of oils spilt into them and species that live there can be endangered, so these factories need to find other ways to rid of their wastes. In conclusion, I believe we need to save nature, but also try to find safe ways to develop the economy.