In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

No one can deny that in recent,years many communities are switching to online modes for reading reports or stories. It is likely that in the future this current trend will ascend taking over the paper-printed knowledge provisions sources such as newspapers or books. Undoubtedly, technology is evolving at a very fast pace which is helping the population gain knowledge in a convenient manner. Gadgets like Kindle or iPad are very handy for reading content online. Additionally, nowadays every other person has a smartphone which is a complete package for entertainment, communication and knowledge seeking which the population can access from anywhere in the world. Moreover, there is a plethora of websites and apps on the internet offering people free access to the information of their interest giving them freedom from extra expense. Although reading a hard copy of a newspaper or book has its own charm, this paper-based information comes with a lot of damage to the environment and it these also very hard on people ’s finance. Every year, many trees are cut down by paper manufacturers which are causing deforestation at a rapid rate and subsequently damages the ecosystem. The government have set out recycling programs but those seem to be ineffective as tree turnover is more than recycling paper. Furthermore, in the current recession, spending money on printed materials for knowledge is difficult for some people who are already struggling to pay bills for necessities such as energy bills and food. People are fond of freebies and therefore, the public is unlikely to purchase hardcopies which are readily available online for free. To conclude, the complete switching of people to online for accessing news or other information in the future is inevitable because this strategy is environmentally friendly and it is also easy on a personal budget.