Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. You should write at least 250 words.

Vaccination assists in preventing the majority of the viral illness by providing immunity against various harmful viruses that currently exist. While few people believe that inoculation of children must be made mandatory by governing authorities so that parents ensure their offsprings get the dose at right time, others are of the opinion that everyone should possess the right to decide whether or not to vaccinate their kids. I completely concur with the former opinion to enforce rules so that every child gets inoculated and there should be punishment for anybody who violates it. To begin with, the human body is prone to all kinds of infections in the environment and the immune system does not have sufficient cells to fight germs in order to protect itself from harmful diseases. Consequently, when humans get exposed to unhygienic or polluted environments they often tend to catch these contagious diseases. In addition, these diseases sometimes spread so swiftly putting many other people's lives in danger. For instance, Polio was one of the most dangerous diseases that used to infect the spinal cord of young children. Children who were not vaccinated used to suffer lifelong disabilities. It took many decades for health workers to educate the public to take vaccines and completely become a polio-free world. On the other hand, there were many people who do not have trust the efficiency of vaccines to control illness. They try to follow natural remedies without knowing the origin of the virus and its effects. In other words, each illness is caused by different sources of pathogens and they do not attack the same organs every time. For example, corona attacks the lungs causing respiration problems, whereas polio attacks the spinal cord leading to disabilities. Hence, it is advisable to use medicines that undergo an extensive testing phase before being released into the market to avoid dire consequences. To conclude, vaccination must be made mandatory for every individual so that they do not spread the infection to others and lead to another global pandemic.