Some people think that success is the best measure for inteligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

Many people have a strong desire for success in life. They work hard to accomplish their goals to have a satisfactory life. While success is often determined by the level of intelligence of individuals, I believe that there are other important factors to contribute to success. On one hand, it is undeniable that intelligence is the most reliable measure of one's success. For example, possessing sophisticated academic knowledge enables people to go to competitive elite schools. Because the schools are greatly admired by many people for their intensive education, those who can enter the schools can earn high status. In addition, those who graduate from elite universities such as Havard and MIT are more likely to become doctors and lawyers, whose salaries are usually higher than other occupations. As a result, they are able to have a more comfortable and luxurious life in the future. On the other hand, in spite of intelligence being a primary key to leading a successful life, it sometimes has a negative consequence, which makes other factors more significant. In fact, diligent persons who concentrate to increase knowledge often suffer from mental stress due to overwhelming tasks and a lack of social activities. In contrast, those who have a regular habit of exercise are more likely to achieve physical and psychological well-being, which is crucial for happiness in every aspect of life. Consequently, this allows people to participate in various adventurous activities including travelling, skydiving and camping, through which they have more diverse experiences and encounter different people around the world. In conclusion, intelligence is often used as a primary measurement to evaluate the level of individual success. However, nothing can be more fundamental than one's good physical and psychological conditions to have a successful life.