Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that we are living in the globalization era, which means that we need international integration to develop a country. It leads to a contemporary society that offers to speak foreign languages more and more. Nevertheless, some people believe that living in a country where you have to become fluent in language can cause serious social issues as well as practical issues. From my perspective, I don’t see eye to eye with this statement. In this essay, I’m going to explain fully about the details. On the one hand, helpfulness is what languages are all about. On account of this, we have a lot of benefits when we learn some foreign languages, among of which is that we can expand our network or can communicate with the local residents more easily. Hence, it is an evident to everyone that want to approach to new language. Nowadays, the general populace tends to work or live overseas, meaning that they must become proficient in a language. Besides, learning a native tongue means that being bilingual will open up a new world of travel opportunities. For example, speaking Chinese will allow you to travel around this country comfortably. In terms of people who have a job requiring them to know a different language besides the mother tongue, if you know that, this will be a chance for you to get a better career. What is mentioned is that language barriers lead to serious problems nowadays. According to social issues, if we communicate with other residents improperly, it will result in misconceptions. What is more dangerous would be the misunderstanding among the general public that can result in unwanted arguments. In terms of practical problems, there is a volume of irreversible consequences for study life and home life. For example, overseas students face a language barrier that makes them difficult to integrate during the learning process. Besides, in their life, they cannot contact local citizens, leading to the inability to learn the neighborhood's culture, more and more becoming increasingly withdrawn. In brief, it will become even less important to know the language of the country where you live, although there is great potential for increased social unrest and heightened tensions in many parts of the world. What actually matters is the fact that people should consider carefully prior to learning new native tongues.