Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Currently, it is undeniable that consuming excessively sweet food and drinks causes so many health issues. Hence, many people reckon that consumers purchasing these kinds of products should be changed higher aiming to convince them to have less sugar intake. Personally, I believe this suggestion ought to be implemented widely to restrict the harmful effect of overusing candied products. On the one hand, the fact is that sugar exists in the vast majority of ingredients which people around the world use in preparing their meals. Besides that, there are massive sweet snacks and beverages containing a high level of glucose like chocolate and tea triggering customers' appetite, especially youngsters. Consequently, there is a growing number of patients suffering from problems such as obesity, heart-related diseases, and cholesterol disorders. On the other hand, introducing new legislation to charge higher on sugary items is believed to reduce health issues and improve people’s physical shape. When these goods are more pricey than other products, they are likely to spend less on them. Also, if healthy produce with no or little carbohydrates is sold at a cheap price, housewives will definitely buy it instead of their sugary counterparts. The less carbohydrate intake they have, the fewer diseases they might face. According to some research published in health journals, people consuming less or no sugar tend to be younger and fitter than ones having carbohydrates in their daily diet. In conclusion, utilizing a massive amount of sugar possibly cause harmful effects on consumers’ well-being. For those reasons mentioned above, raising the high price towards sugary products perhaps prevents residents from buying many candies and sweet products that are beneficial to their mental and physical health.