Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Nowadays, whether art subject should be taught at school or not has become a matter of concern. Some people think art is essential for students and the country, while others oppose this viewpoint. This essay will discuss both views and give a relevant opinion on them. To begin with, art is an essential subject for students in terms of positive development. Students learn about their country's history, culture, and traditions. For example, a country like India has diverse cultures and traditions it is important for the citizen to have knowledge of their country when they move to different parts that will help to a certain extent. Moreover, art is good for mental health, as subjects like math and science are very frustrating and stressful, whereas art helps to relax the mind and Borden the thinking process. Hence, art has an essential place in schools On the other hand, some people deny this idea of teaching art subjects in schools. First and foremost, taking subjects like math, science and computer provide a better opportunity in their career. For example, artists like painters and singers can hardly manage daily expenses, whereas doctors, managers, and IT professionals get enough to save for the future. In addition, those who graduate from engineering, business, and medical science make more contributions in terms of the country's economic development like improving infrastructure, increasing life expectancy, and increasing country's revenue with better management. In Conclusion, although art is very helpful for students to rejuvenate their minds, get off from a hectic schedule, and learn about their country's history and traditions, science and business subjects help the countries grow more. In my opinion, art and science hold special positions. They should be taught; equally; it should be dependent on students and what they like.