Many people try to look younger than their age. What are the causes people do this. Do you think this is a good thing or bad thing?”

The modern world requires higher and higher human beauty standards. Therefore, beauty addictions invest a lot of budgets to make them younger than their looks. The essay will shed the light on the reason for chasing off younger appearances than actual age and according to my opinion, that brings a positive impact. The social norm invisibly presses on a human, especially women, about the youth. With that image in mind, those who are younger than their age will have higher chances to get appropriate partners. It means they have more selections to opt for because they are attractive and young. Another purpose when people intend to beautify their outlooks than their ages is to enhance their social status. It also means according to their young looks, people rank them as high-class citizens. As a result, the more admiration people give to young people, the more opportunities they receive. The chase of younger looks has several positive benefits. First of all, it monetizes in cosmetic and beauty industry in millions of dollars, so annually, that industry contributes a great amount of taxes to the government. As a result, the national economy is boosted. Regarding personal benefit, owning a younger look than age is also enhancing their self-confidence and brings productivity in working. However, over addict to young appearance only and forgetting to take care of inner beauty is not a great long-term goal. Parallelly, an elaborate personality with outstanding looks is a firm path to achieve almost things. In conclusion, higher evaluation in social status and a greater chance to seek suitable partners are the main reasons people have a tendency to chase younger looks than their own ages. Apparently, it brings a positive value to the economy and personal purpose.