Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. What the possible causes of this trend, and what solutions would be effective reducing crime

Nowadays, number of crime rates is growing in persons between the ages of fifteen and twenty four years. The predominant factor causing the increase in crime is the gap between parents and children. In addition, poor education and peer pressure are also causes. Although three solutions also appear to be possible. Perhaps, teens having negligent parents tend to become careless towards their academics and overall physical appearance. When parents do not pay any attention towards the personal and social developments of their teens, they think they have become independent and take up the most important decisions of their lives on their own. Another cause is poor education, which means education is the process that facilitates learning, or the acquisition of knowledge, skills, values, morals, beliefs, habits and personal development. It can significantly alter a person’s life. A third factor is peer pressure, which comes with both positive and negative influences. Getting influenced by their peer’s behavior, most teens get involved in a risky activities and cause themselves in huge problems. Turning to possible solutions, an obvious step would be for parents to communicate with their children openly. Also teach their children to differentiate right from wrong by giving them examples. A second remedy might be to improve quality of early childhood education. Children who did not participate in the preschool program, who therefore missed out on some important opportunity for early childhood development, were 70% more likely to be arrested for a crime by the age of 18. Finally If teens are taught to differentiate between right and wrong, they can be more careful towards choosing the path for themselves. In summary, the negligent parents are the main cause for the increase in crimes among youths. Consequently, early childhood education gives children the best start in life and helps prevent thoughts on criminal activities.