Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. What the possible causes of this trend, and what solutions would be effective reducing crime.

An illegal activities tend to rise all around the world, mostly among the juvenile. There are three main causes and the number of solutions can be possible to discuss. Perhaps the major problem we need to deal with is lack of parental guidance, that makes children feel themselves to have become independent and take up the most important decisions of their life in their own way. When parents don’t pay enough attention to their children’s social and educational behaviour, teenagers can’t differentiate what is right or wrong on their choice. An another problem is peer pressure of teens environment. Some teenagers want to be known or accepted by other children or their social group, accordingly they force others to use alcohol, drive without license, burgle, teen gang and other criminal activities. Finally, there are problems with poor education. Turning to possible solutions, some family members should set clear guidelines and rules, as a result adolescences follow their moral and behavioural point of which is possible or impossible. On the other hand, parents need to take an active role in teen’s life by the way solve the problems together, talk each other or just listen to your children’s idea of their future life. A second remedy is teachers or social workers could advise teens avoid criminal or anti-social activities and discuss about punishment of it. If teens are taught to crime and its consequences, they could be more responsible for their choice. To sum up, this problem is not only children’s responsibility. Parents, teachers and other adults should always communicate with the teenagers to avoid putting themselves huge problem.