n most parts of the world people are living longer. What are the possible causes of this situation? Is this a negative or positive development?

People tend to live longer in most parts of the world. Prolonged life is directly related to a healthy lifestyle. Another significant role is played by new inventions and research in the field of medicine and technology. No doubt, these innovations helped many people in living a sustainable healthy life by finding cures for many diseases whereas, vaccines are considered as true lifesavers by some people. However, there are many advantages of living a longer life but the disadvantages outweigh them. In this essay, I will highlight some of the cons of longer living. Many countries nowadays are facing an economic crises. Economic instability is linked to the growing rate of population. When a nation consists of people having a large number of adults then obviously, the country will face a scarcity of resources. Apart from that, fresh graduates or people with less experience will suffer due to the lack of job opportunities. Moreover, the rate of energy utilization will also increase because of more vehicle usage. This will bring inflation which in turn might speed up the crime rate and corruption. Also, long age periods are troublesome for the person itself. People with very long lives are less happy because they have seen almost everything throughout their lives, nothing excites them or makes them happy anymore. To conclude, although the change in healthy lifestyle and awareness regarding these changes has helped a man to live a little longer but it has brought a financial strain on the country. Perhaps the stress on the economy will be released if everyone pays tax on time and avoids abundant use of resources.