Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that verbal communication is more effective than written one. In my opinion, certain circumstances will decide which way is more powerful than others. On the one hand, when it comes to situations that requires body language or facial expression, oral communication seems to be more useful than written Change the form of the verb writing show examples. An example can be seen in dating. We will have to set up a face-to-face conversation with the person we have feelings for rather than sit at home and send messages. Emotion icons, videos or photos can never replace the real smile and different facial expression during the cozy dinner. Another thing is that meeting and talking directly to each other can help us to have a better understanding of the person we are communicating with. We can easily guess the true feelings or personalities of the person we are talking face-to-face with through his or her guestures or facial expressions, but we can never do that just by some written text. However, I think that in terms of law and bussiness, written communication appears to me more important than spoken one. In court, for example, our words can count for nothing if we do not have valid evidences such as written documents, to support our arguments. Speaking of bussiness, it will be much quicker, more time-saving and more convenient for a company to send an emails regarding promotions or sales to the customers than to meet and talk with everyone of them. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that spoken words are more effective in situations when we need to use our gestures and show our emotion, while written communication is preferable in law and business.