Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's society, it is ubiquitous to notice that youngsters spend hours on their smartphones on a daily basic. This essay will explore the cause of this issue and provide my opinion that it is still a merit change in the community. To begin with, it is obvious that nowadays children are living in the era in which the artificial intelligent and the advanced technology are constantly developing, so it is common that smartphones has become an essential device for people of all ages, especially young children. This is because not only smartphone is really convenient since they can bring it to anywhere with them but it also has many powerful platforms and eye-catching games. As a result, children can be addicted to many games online and they spend almost a day glued to their smartphone screens just in order to playing games with their friends. Another reason is that they are influenced by many famous social platforms such as facebook or instagram and can not help thinking and using these apps.Needless to say, as time goes by, they find it hard to stop using their phones and just staring at their smartphone screens day by day.. However, it is also not true to say that the trend is which teenagers spend most of their time using their smartphones is a negative development. This is because when children spending hours on their mobile phones, they can have the opportunities to develop their critical thinking through many education apps on smartphones. Not only that,youngsters can have more chance to broaden their horizons by attending many online classes or get useful materials on many websites through state-of-the-art phones. Last but not least, juveniles can meet their relatives and friends through many virtual meetings with having to travel a long distance. Therefore, it is beneficial for children to allocate their time on smartphones. In conclusion, although this essay has pointed  out the case of the trend why children tend to spending many hours on the smartphones, I still think that this trend is a positive development for teenagers in the long run.