You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Should private schools receive government funding? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Many people believe that private schooling institutions should be allocated some of the national government budgets for their development. In my opinion, they should not be funded by public money as they are already highly profitable institutions and their monopoly wiped out many government schools across many nations. The fundamental reason is that self-owned education centres secure heavy debts from the national and private banks to build excellent infrastructure so that children get lured towards them instead of other competitors. Moreover, their primary intent is to expand business by making profits and as a result the academic fees are so extravagant. Although, they provide good education to the students, however, they enforce a lot of stress on young children to impress their parents so that they continue with them. For example, in my hometown, many schooling institutions put students under so much pressure for the 10th board examination to achieve successful results. Sometimes, a few children either commit suicide or get irritated with this system. Another point is, these private organisations have plenty of money to do marketing and promotions to lure kids and their families. In other words, they extend their dominance to every corner irrespective of the financial status of the public. Nevertheless, they don't give any concessions to poor families because of which many people allocate most of their earnings to offspring studies. For instance, in my case, my parents worked so hard and utilized most of their income to pay my university fees so that I get a good education and make a successful career. Hence, instead of funding these institutions, the government should focus on improving the infrastructure of public academies which will help in reducing the monopoly of these private centres. To conclude, governing authorities must invest more funds in the development of public academies and reduce the dependency on private schools so that their dominance would no longer exist.