When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive.

Technological developments and advancements have changed the way we live completely worldwide. For some, that means some aspects of the society, the identity of a country and its people will suffer accordingly. However, I believe that although technology is important, it should not replace any part of our national culture and traditions which will be discussed further in this essay. The identity of a country relies on its people, their customs, their art, their language and of course their values and beliefs. It is what represents them and what they identify with as members of society. Handcrafts, for example, are a clear symbol of a nation's history and pride. The Southern Saudi hats are well-known indicators of the southern regions and southerners themselves. These original hats are made by the hands of old ladies living in the mountains. Tourists make sure they purchase one for their loved ones back home. Another fact that should be considered is that electronic machines are not reliable at all times. Take the example of a medical factory producing vital medicines for a local hospital. If their equipment goes down, that means hospitals and clinics will suffer a shortage of medical supplies in order to cure their patients. Therefore, real workers are required to be present and taught how to produce these materials. In conclusion, no one can deny the impact of modern technology on our lives, however I firmly believe that for the reasons I mentioned above, the culture and the lifestyles of residents of a country should not be taken over by these advancements.