More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine. Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world. Do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 254 words.

Numerous people are immigrating to affluent nations in order to prosper in life by working in aspired jobs. While few people consider that developed nations are luring talented youth, whereas, others believe that it is a part of the regular migration process across the globe. I completely disagree with the former statement because people migrate for their individual benefits such as wages, work-life balance and future generation prospects and this has nothing to do with politics. To begin with, most of the poor and developing nations have multiple factors such as overpopulation, poor economic growth and less manufacturing because of which there is less employment scope. Moreover, they experience very difficult competition and are often judged on minor factors as they are very few jobs for which numerous talented youth compete with. Although they find a job with all difficulties, they reckon that it is not lucrative. For example, in India, millions of people complete their graduation every year, however, only a few of them get a chance to work in their aspired roles. As a result, these individuals search for vacancies abroad and move with their families. Another point is, the currency value of an affluent state is much higher than other countries. Many western countries offer decent salaries for both blue and white-collar jobs which provides a better lifestyle as compared to what they have in their home countries. Additionally, public working for service-based economies tends to work for customers in different time zone because they often do not have a work-life balance. For instance, when I was working in India, I used to work for an American client during the night shift and never used to get time to spend with my family. Hence, I migrated to experience a better lifestyle. To conclude, immigration is a natural process that will continue to happen depending on individual preferences. In order to control it, one's own country should focus on expanding its labour market.