In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

In the future, all vehicles will not require a driver. Everyone onboard will be passenegers and computers will control vehicles. In this essay, I will argue that this enhancement will lead to fewer accidents however can lead to job losses. Humas are prone to errors and driving mistakes can lead to fatal consequences. Although people are very realiable, it is widely known that most of the car accidents are caused by a human error. A part of human decision making is influenced by emotions hence when someone is in a hurry or angry it is more likely he might crash his car. Furthermore, some people are so reckless that they drink alcohol before driving that greatly influences ones reflexes. Therefore, if computure computers were to drive cars then all these issues of emotion and mental states would disapear as computures follow pure logic and work in the way they are programmed. The replacment of drivers with computures creates unemployment. Automatization is a real threat for many jobs and personal, bus and truck drivers will lose their job as a consequence of driverless cars. Given that computers are likely to be more realible and won’t need breaks when driving as drivers do, they will cost less to operate and hence companies will rather use them than pay humans for driving busses and trucks. However, every driver can requalify and find another job or possibly help with a development and upgrades of self driven cars. In conclusion, I am strongly convinced that the benefit of less trafic incidents, which means less lost lives, caused by self-driven cars in opposite to human drivers far outweights the negative of higher unemployment among drivers that in the end can be only temporary.