Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that in the modern world, an increasing number of options are available in every possible aspect. I completely agree with this statement in terms of life opportunities and consumer goods. First of all, people are allowed to make free choices about their life and the future. In other words, all most all individuals are instructed to make their own decisions about the main aspects of life such as stream of education, career path, marriage life etc. However, there might be some consequences for the choices that they made, yet the freedom to choose an option is available. For example,most of us select our life partner based on our likes or dislikes; we have the opportunity to select our own university degrees to become a doctor or an engineer or a driver or any other profession freely. Second of all, people are able to buy products out of many choices, especially electronic items such as refrigerators, TVs, smartphones etc. With the advancement of technology, it has introduced various choices for these goods. For an instance, smartphones come with many choices from the least options to the full options, which can be chosen according to our needs. Similarly, televisions in the market consist of different features under different prices, which leads to a range of choices for the customer. To conclude, I believe that having many choices in any aspect gives us a chance to compare and select the best option to fulfil our requirements, while it is a controversial topic in modern society. Nevertheless, all these choices should be made after a proper analysis, otherwise results would not satisfy.