In most countries, prison is an effective solution to the problem of crime. Some people think it is a more effective solution to provide education for those who violate the law. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In many nations, crimes have become a rising problem and as a result, the number of prisons have rocketed, and they believe that it is an effective solution for this problem. However, many individuals believe that educating criminals would be the best method to solve this issue. In my opinion, I agree that providing education for those criminals is effective for some extent, but that is insufficient to reduce crimes in a country. The main reason for to increase in crimes is the inability to control emotions on certain experiences. In other words, some individuals' minds are corrupted with notorious influences of the society or specific mental health issues. These people cannot be recovered by providing education, but providing therapies for their mental health can be an effective solution. For example, serial killers are impossible to tame by educating about the consequences of murder, instead they should be guided through a rehabilitation program, which is also not a 100% guaranteed solution. Besides, sometimes crimes can be increased based on poor rules and regulations in a country. If punishments are smaller in the law schema, then the more opportunities to commit a crime. For example, in some countries even murderers escapes from the law by paying a small compensation or spending a short time in prison, as a result, the number of crimes has increased. In order to decrease the crime rate, the law should be strengthened to its maximum, new laws should be introduced and should be treated everyone equally. To conclude, crimes has become a vital problem in the whole world, and governments should take actions such as introducing new laws, strengthening existing laws, providing education to criminals and facilitating them with counsiling or any other therapies to mitigate this problem.