Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Opting for the right subjects at university would be difficult enough for adolescents, because of less experience in making the appropriate decisions. In these, situations they go for some advice in selecting the right choice. But there is a mixed opinion about students opting curriculum which they like the most or going around the course work which results be useful in future. In the, essay we would be discussing both views and draw conclusions towards the best opinion. To begin with, opting for the course work liked by a student would be a much better way when compared to the opposite because in the end. It is the student who needs to graduate with flying colours. For instance, a teenager selecting subjects related to arts due to his/her passion and interest might end up getting a job which is less paid compared to the subjects yielding a high salary. But there is satisfaction job with him where most of them fail to procure it. It might be a slow journey towards being successful and making money. But, eventually he/she will reach the point due to the determination, commitment and passion towards the job they like. At, last we see most of the successful people saying we need to follow our passion, no matter what the struggle we face. It only cares about the passion and dedication that we have. Secondly, students blindly go with the flow of trends to opt for the subjects, thinking to yield a good life in the future is more like a poker game. For example, a student selecting an engineering subject and keeping thoughts of having successful life just because of the curriculum is going to be a nostalgic situation throughout his life. Because a person being not passionate or loved towards the things he/she carries out will be just leading a boring life without any goals. This leads to disparate lifestyle routines. To conclude, although adolescents selecting the subjects giving a thought of useful in the future should not be the only reason in addition to these he/she should have some love, passion to achieve in the respective fields and dedication towards the subject is main quality a student should have. In my, opinion students should go with the course work which they like the most.