It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Taking risk by people in their both personal and professional issues is essential. In this essay I will scrutinize its benefits and drawbacks before forming any conclusion at the end. To embark on, it is prevalently said that “no risk no gain”. People who are mostly optimistic and zealous tend to take risk not only in their corporate life but also in their private life. To cite an example, in stock market, traders earn huge profit by investing vast amount of money although a possibility of losing all the money exists there. Furthermore, if we look at any invention such as electricity, mobile phone, solar panel, etc., we will definitely find risk taking histories behind these. Had businessmen or scientists, knowing the situation where uncertainty involved, not taken steps for new discoveries and innovations, our society would have hardly seen any development in their lives. On contrary, taking extreme level of risk is not always a wise decision. People have to be calculative when they initiate for something new and different. For instance, in job market, the value of business analysts who are involved with market intelligence and risk management are increasing day by day as company CEO and Directors are not in favour to invest in new project without proper judgment. Besides, taking higher risk is one kind of gabling which is not encouraged by society. A bunch of examples can be found from our society where people lost everything taking irrational decisions in their actives. To sum up, although some disadvantages involved with risk but without taking risk people can hardly achieve their goals in life. Hence, in my opinion advantaged outstrips the disadvantages.