Young people are now spending more and more time and money following fashion trends. What is your opinion? Is this a postive or negative development?

Young people consider the backbone of a country. But, nowadays, it's becoming a debatable issue where today's youth is moving on. Their traits like investing more amount of funds and time in following fashion are becoming a buzz topic. Some people consider only positive points, however, I believe, its negative points outweigh the positive ones. I'll discuss the drawbacks of inclining youngsters towards fashion. First of all, the young generation is the future of every country and should look upon constructive activities that not only provide growth and development in each and every aspect of their life but are also considered beneficial for a nation's overall prosperity. For example: Instead of wasting time in saloons, and shopping centres to get a new look, to buy new clothes etc., it is good to devote time towards studies, spending time in libraries to read knowledgeable books which will help to get good doctors, scientists, engineers in society which will not only benefit to them from their career perspective but also help countries to be strong enough economically. Furthermore, folks should spend time in recreational activities like playing sports; social activities. For instance, helping poor children in their studies by providing volunteer teaching classes to them. It will lead to social welfare, will ultimately make stronger bonds among communities, and also result in the balanced prosperity of nations. Apart from them, to maintain their status quo in society, people are following the latest fashion trends, imbalancing their financial budgets. owing to it, many of them indulged in heavy debt, increasing mental problems such as depression, stress, anxiety, and most worse suicide cases. In the end, I would like to end up my essay with the saying that catching the latest trends is a negative development as a citizen, or for the nation as a whole. Modern pupils should rethink their behavioural aspects, and direct their energy and wealth toward the welfare of civilization.