Because of the global economy many goods including what we use on daily basics produce by other countries have to be transported for a long distance. To what do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Over, the last two-three decades there is tremendous growth in global trade because of the innovation in technology and individual are more reliable on imported products. While some people believe that this is beneficial others have some doubts about it. This essay will analyze both sides of the argument before arriving at a reasoned conclusion. There are certainly, several benefits of having import  product. The import of goods improves the living standards. Firstly we are able to use lots of varieties which are not available in our nation. Having mixtures of products leads to the use of good quality.In,addition we have the option of a price match, as some goods are expensive locally while in other nations people can get fewer prices. So the use of transported goods improves not only daily life but also make the rise in work. Due to the requirement for, goods more jobs are available. One clear example is, In Canada transportation business is the biggest that they have. Many people are dependent on these jobs. However, importing goods brings so many benefits. On the flip side, transportation has some drawbacks. The most obvious is the cost of goods transportation. These goods are always expensive compared to local ones. Moreover, if imported goods flood the local market, it will break the back of the local economy. If imported goods are cheap than local ones. shopkeepers have to reduce the price because of that they will face loss in their business. This will lead to unemployment. People will be not able to pay taxes so this way nation's economies face a reduction. To conclude, there are some benefits of using imported goods but it causes to nation's growth, and environment. I believe that having both is good for the nation's growth.