Investment in local amenities such as leisure centers is the best way for the government to foster a good community spirit. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Being an elected government, it is the responsibility of authority to use public funds in an effective way which will in return benefit society for their tax payments. Nowadays, in the competitive world, belongingness among communities has reduced. So, investing funds in recreational centres is one of the best ways to boost community spirit among the local population. However, there are other approaches too to enhancing social belongingness among people. I'll shed light on both questions in the upcoming paragraphs. First of all, I will discuss the benefits of using capital in building leisure centres. These days, people are living in nuclear families, especially youngsters and children who have never experienced joint family life, so they have a lack of belongingness towards the members of society. Most of them, really don't know how to behave in association, how to respect elder people, the way how to be affectionate towards kids. Owing to hectic schedules, folks will look for some relaxation methods to keep themselves calm and relaxed on stressful days. So, opening such a leisure amenity in the local hood will provide an opportunity for pupils to interact with each other. Social gatherings create a sense of community among them, resulting in creates a sense of help for each other. However, the above method requires a huge investment in terms of money, so, other possible ways are also available. To enhance social spirit, the law should form policies so as to reduce the gap between rich and poor. Providing subsidies to lower-income group populations, and progressive tax rate systems will help to reduce this gap which ultimately aids societies to recognise all as one instead of separating societies in terms of wealth. The state should provide equal opportunities to men and women, rich and poor. For instance, equal behaviour should be applied to each and every member of society in the workplace, or in communities as a whole irrespective of caste, gender, or income status. Strict rules against discrimination, sexual harassment, and abusive language will help to create social belongingness for each and every member of society. In the end, I would like to end up the essay by saying that authorities should invest money in activities which help to make societies closer to each other and will boost civic spirit among them, but the region should explore alternative ways too that assist in bringing social sense in the crowd towards others, leads to humanization.