A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweight its drawbacks.

The majority of cities around the Globe are dependable on tourism for income. Although it can bring prosperity and growth it also has some downsides which can affect locals and land. This essay will shed light on both sides. To begin with, the First and foremost benefit of exploration is economic growth as people will spend on lodgings, clothing and food which results in a rise in the income of the respected place. For instance, Amritsar is one of the famous attractions of India and runs on tourism. Money earned from foreigners can be used for the betterment of the city in order to build advanced infrastructure. Apart from this, this trend will have a positive impact on the issue of unemployment as a crowd of visitors will generate job opportunities for the local people because more manpower is required to manage large crowds. Last but not least, cultural awareness is another plus point of it. To elaborate, folks from various backgrounds broaden the horizon of their knowledge by visiting different places which again will benefit the trade among countries. On the contrary, there are some negative sides to globetrotting as it creates more pollution. As an illustration, an Influx of individuals will take resort to the unusual number of vehicles which will lead to polluted air for the inhabitants. Secondly, it can be a danger to natural resources by using them significantly such as throwing more garbage can create landfills which affects local land. Moreover, residents may have to face a shortage of land and amenities because of the visitors. In conclusion, travel is like a coin, with both positive and negative sides, however, in my opinion, touristry has more pros to offer if managed properly. Pollution and exploitation can be overcome easily by taking some small protective actions.