In some countries, even though the rates of serious crimes are decreasing, people feel less safe than ever before. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

Despite the recent global decrease in serious crimes in several countries, some people still feel more concerned than they felt before. There are still less serious crimes committed,which often remain unpunished.In this essay I will discuss the causes of people feeling unsafe and will propose solutions to address the issue. One of the main causes for of feeling fearful is the loss of personal privacy and the loss of control over security.Personal details have become accessible to many companies and some of them are not legitimate. Our personal information is shared for different purposes, for registration to a certain web page, for and buying certain goods. People feel less protected as their personal data is being virtually shared Another factor contributing to feeling unsafe is that, even though rates of serious crimes reduced in recent years, numbers of minor crimes such as fraud remain the same. Moreover, many of those crimes are still unsolved and criminals remain unpunished, which encourages other criminals to commit a crime. Effects on filling unsafe are significant. In addition to the frustration and emotional damage caused by being scammed, people received financial damages from those crimes. To address the problem of some residents of different countries still not feeling protected, there are several solutions that can be implemented. Firstly, the government can introduce stricter laws for minor crimes instead of fines, for instance, jail sentences can be added. Secondly, technology can be made safer, more control systems can be added in regard to protecting people's personal information from sharing. In conclusion, despite the number of certain crimes declined in recent years, some are still concerned. To address this issue, It is important to make certain amendments to the judicial system and steps for safer cyber system must be implemented.