In many countries, more and more women have full-time jobs as men. There is a logic that they should share the housework equally with men. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We are living in the salad days of the milliennium, and the modern life can be very taxing. It is irrefutable that to sustain in this fast pacing economic world, more and more women are taking up full-time jobs. Due to this reason, it is congent cogent that men should equally share the household work. I completely agree with the aforementioned statement. This essay delves into the reasons for the agreement. To commence with the statement of agreement, there is a myriad of things that needs to be shared in its favour. Primarily, equitable sharing of household task between men and women reduces the burden on women and thereby stress. Increased stress and hormonal imbalance can lead to depression and suicidal tendecies. This can be considered as intersectional feminism and is often ignored by the community due to the persistence of social tabo taboos. For instance, recent research conducted in India discovered that the causative factors for highest rate of depression and associated suicide are the social tabo in the society and surging stress in women. Additionally, women are emotional being and sharing the work gives them a sense of being loved and respected in their home. Shifting towards the second school of thought, getting an extra hands in chores increase the time for family bonding, which in turn are paramount for the wellbeing of the kids in the family. Further, this reduces the crime rate and drug use rate by building up sensible citizens. For example, one of the social determinants of health that detemine determines the health behaviour of young adults is the family situation. To elaborate further, the domestic conditions surrounding the kids determine the their social and health behaviour and consequently they affect the quality of the social life of the community. To put it in a nut shell, I pen down saying that everyone in the household need to share the burden of the chores. The prejuice surrounding women as the house maker needs to change, as women contribute equally in all the secotrs in this contemporary world.