Some people believe that smartphones are destroying social interactions today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, everyone has a smartphone. Because with a smartphone, it is easier to communicate, find information and fulfil our daily tasks. Some people think that smart devices are the most important gadget in our day-to-day life, while others agree that these devices will badly affect someone's life, However, this essay is going to explain why I agree with the second statement. To begin with, most people in society used to use mobile devices to attain their work. For example, banking activities, searching for recipes, learning purposes etc. With the help of the internet and devices people are able to accomplish these tasks alone with just two or three clicks on their phones. This will drastically impact social communication. Furthermore, even in a get-together which happens at least once a year and the main objective is to maintain a good relationship among each other. Sadly, each and every attendee is scrolling through social media without having a chat with their colleagues. Moreover, it is nice to drop over mobile devices away when we are travelling. Because there are beautiful sceneries in surrounding to enjoy with. In addition, rather than using the internet for information, we can have a chat with an elder who is an expert in a certain field. There we can gain a better knowledge of their experience of them. For example, When we want to prepare a report on pottery, it is better to visit a location and meet people who are engaging in the industry to get details rather than follow up on documentaries on the internet. To conclude, talking and meeting new people is a very important part of our life. And it directs us to good physical and mental well-being. So I strongly believe that to enjoy our life, we should drop aside our phones and start to interact with the people around us.