Many people join online learning programs and study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefit as attending colleges or universities does. Do you agree or disagree? Use good reasons and examples

Distance learning is becoming common in many countries due to affordable fee structures. Although numerous masses appreciate online education because students can attend classes according to their schedule, others think that some problems during study cannot solve without visiting colleges. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the former notion because correspondence education is an excellent measure for those who have limited time and money. To commence with, there are plenty of advantages of distance schooling nowadays. Firstly, most individuals are working full-time to save money for their future and they are unable to continue their studies. However, This new learning system is not only helping them choose their schedule for subjects but also eliminating a lot of costs related to libraries, utilities and infrastructure which are necessary for those who go to college. Secondly, many scholars do not have a public transportation system in their hometown, therefore, it is impossible for them to visit universities. Further and more importantly, adolescents can spend time with their families which they used to spend with their friends before. For example, generally, students have to pay for gas, insurance and maintenance costs for the vehicle that they are using to travel to college. Nevertheless, these costs can go directly into their saving account if they use them wisely as well as they will have more freedom for other physical activities such as sports, gym and swimming. In conclusion, while a part of people emphasise that correspondence teaching is a boon for those who want to gain knowledge along with making money, several folks support those who attend classes by visiting universities because group discussions bring the solution to problems. In my opinion, online learning can be beneficial for serious learners and it should be encouraged.