Computer are being used more and more in education. Some people say this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there are lots of people and schools who use computers in education. While others argue that it might have negative ramifications and could result in student’s addiction to various electronic gadgets. In my opinion the introduction of new technologies in education can contribute to an incredible learning and teaching management system. On the one hand, there are some several disadvantages of using computers in education. Over exposure to any gadgets like laptops or planchets can lead to addiction which might have some inevitable effects for young people. This is because, internet opens a whole world and children might misuse it. Moreover, long screen time can bring several health issues such as eyesight problems or obesity. For instance, according to some researches, there has been a significant hike in health issue among the teenagers over the years, and the main reason was long sitting in front of computers. On the other hand, computer is an integral part of education system due to its significant benefits, and very convenient for both teachers and students. In addition, advanced technology helps students to develop their learning potential because they get access to more information which helps them to learn and research new things. Furthermore, due to high technology services students can learn from any part of the world sitting at their home. For instance, during the Covid-19 pandemic, many universities and schools have adopted to online teaching where students use their computers to attend the lesson. Also, studying online or through computers can be more environmentally friendly, due to the fact that schools do not need to print so it can reduce the paper usage. In conclusion, although using computers at schools have some disadvantages, I believe that if computers are used for the right purpose, there are a variety of benefits and positive points in schooling because of computer.