Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, while there is an ongoing debate with compelling reasons about the value of learning about the past it leads to intriguing arguments and broadens a person's horizon. In my opinion, I totally agree that learning about the past has value for those of us living in the present, and I am going to put forth my idea in this essay. At the outset, one of the key factors of my point of view is that past mistakes and successes help us to improve our manner in daily life. Moreover, it must be pointed out that studying history gives us knowledge for the future, and it would also make our minds think in a good manner. For instance, a recent article published on Scientific American revealed that about 70 percent of students who study history have good experiences in their future work because they take the historical mistakes in their minds. therefore, the discourse proved that learning about the past has value for those of us living in the present. To conclude, I hold conclusive proof, which has been outlined above, that supports my thoughts on learning history has a lot of advantages for future learning, and hence I strongly believe that I will start to study the history of my job because this will help me improve my work way in the future.