Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

There are some countries that are in much favor to establish high-end sports stadiums for the top athletes rather than generating sports centers and equipment that are available in the public. I am of the opinion that this is a negative development. There are a lot of people that are fond of sports. To some, it is already part of their everyday routine. On one hand, by building a specialized facility for the top athletes is quite beneficial as they can enhance more of their current skill and techniques within their area of specialty. For an instance, a fully air-conditioned court for playing basketball is highly beneficial for players as they can no longer be easily exhausted from heat during practice therefore, giving them more motivation and power to enhance their talents. Although the place is already enhanced, there is a tendency that the owner or the person in charge of that building may require a fee for entrance or for maintenance whereby not all people have the means to pay for it and only those who can afford to pay can have the title to further upgrade their skills. On the other hand, producing an open for public area can be beneficial for the majority since it can be free of use or payable that is affordable for many. It opens the opportunity for the mass to discover hidden talents in the field of sports. In addition, it can establish a more stronger bonds to friends and family as they can have a mini get-together whenever they have the spare time or during weekends. Lastly, community team building and activities can be held in that area as well, therefore firmer camaraderie and fellowship along the nation’s people can be mounted. In conclusion, generating specialized facility is highly appreciated to hone more of the skills of the top-athletes but it can be only limited for those who are able to pay such fees. However, public facility and equipment is limitless and is a door that opens possibilities and opportunities for many. Therefore, a high-class area for sports can have a negative impact and development.