Young people today spend too much money and time following fashion trends (clothing, tech) .To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently, younger generations are more focused on modern fashion styles and electronic gadgets and these have consumed most of their time and finances. I completely agree with this essay for two viable reasons they are highly influenced by their famous celebrities and the impression they want to create among their peers. Firstly, the wealth and possessions of some renowned celebrities whom teenagers have considered as their role models have negatively influenced their lifestyles. To this, they want to mimic such taste with their whole earnings irrespective of the repercussions. For instance, my aunt's son who is fond of Davido, a famous artist in Nigeria, has spent a huge time keeping up with the dressings and accessories of the artist and even goes as far as purchasing those things for himself too. Secondly, the issue of creating an impressive image of oneself amongst friends has led youths in surfing the internet for the latest trend as this could flag them to a higher status and even gain them more fans on social media. For example, my friend always likes to buy the latest iPhone so she could showcase her wealth to her friends, meanwhile, this could be her only pocket money. In conclusion, it is certain that teenagers waste their precious time and resources with the recent trends in fashion. In addition, I completely concur that the status of their famous models and peer pressures could be the motives. As this could result in negative effects on teenagers, thus I could suggest that guardians and parents should protect and lead them rightly.