Differences between countries become less evident each year. Nowadays,all over the world,people share the same fashions,brands,advertising,and TV channels. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

In recent times, globalisation has helped people ’s differences disappear. Nowadays, there are people sharing similar interests regarding fashion trends, advertisements, and TV channels all over the world. I personally take the view that the benefits of this far outweigh the shortcomings. To begin with, remaining up to date is considered beneficial for people in various parts of the world. This means they have more tendency towards keeping up with the latest trends in fashion and technology, purchasing the most current products of a well-known company like Versace or Apple. By doing this, people will become fully aware of what is occurring in their surroundings, and as a result, they will not become secluded from the world they live in, which might in turn have a positive influence on their outlook on life. Moreover, providing a firm bond with different nations requires communication. That is the time when people should have the same interests in order to alleviate their relationships. Take an English language learner for example, he can basically boost his English level by simply searching for a partner in a different continent. Furthermore, they both can possibly exchange pleasantries and also provide explanations about the current political and economical affairs, being provided on TV news channels, happening across the globe. To sum up, the idea of sharing the same interest in various aspects of people's lives seems to be advantageous; That is due to the fact that they will be able to stay updated and take the advantage of it to work best to improve their social interactions.