Some people think that the education system should only focus on preparing students for employment, while others believe it has other important functions. Discuss both side and then give your opinion

There is an opinion that the main meaning of education is future employment, while others believe that it holds more important functions. It is a key aspect in modern-day society to have a stable job, which provides money for entertainment, travelling, health and basically for a living. On the other hand, people advocate for the fact that education cares more purpose to a child's development. Overall, the main result of school and university work is to provide a student with knowledge that can be used in future work. For instance, in South Korea, pupils start to worry about their future careers from middle school, and their parents even earlier, because of the huge competition for highly paid positions. Therefore, there is no need for them to spend their time on anything that is not useful in the long term. However, it is important to note that studying takes on average approximately 15 years, and that complex process can not just be seen as a preparation for job hunting. At a young age, people should learn knowledge that are fundamental for their development. Moreover, life is not just about work, and people also should know how artistically express themselves, take care of their mental health and be physically active. In conclusion, work is a key aspect of everybody lives and education gives the opportunity to land a high position. However, children also must be generally educated and know core activities that may not be useful while working. In my opinion, an individual can get a lot more from learning rather than a good job.