Some businesses and governments disallow smoking in the offices and public places. Do you agree or disagree.

It goes without saying that since the economy has grown, people are finding different ways to earn money. It has been ages since tobacco has changed people ’s life and despite the fact that it harms human health, cigarette companies have earned millions of dollars by selling tobacco products. In contrast to previous centuries, there are strict limitations regarding smoking and nowadays people can not smoke in restaurants or offices. Although smoking in offices or some public places is forbidden, I strongly believe that governments or businesses must allow smoking in different areas and in what follows, two elaborate reasons will vindicate my standpoint. The most significant reason coming to mind is the fact that nowadays majority of people are addicted to tobacco. Hence, these people can not be ignored or behaved differently than others. In addition, people like to smoke at specific times and this is a part of their habit. In other words, they can not just ignore their addiction to tobacco. A compelling example can drive this notion home. When I was a heavy smoker, I had to smoke while working because it felt like I am refreshing my mind. However, the office that I was working in did not have a smoking room and I had to leave the office in order to smoke a cigarette. Therefore, one day I decided to smoke in the bathroom and unfortunately my boss found it out and I had to pay a huge penalty for that. If the office had had an area for smokers, I would not have paid the fee. Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is the fact that people who consume tobacco, have different behaviour than non-smokers. In other words, they might get angry or bored more frequently compared to others and this might lead to problems in their workspace. To sum it all up, having considered all the aforementioned reasons and examples, I strongly believe that public places or offices must allow people to smoke. However, it was just a story in a nutshell and there are more cogent reasons to be contemplated. Although this issue can be solved, I wish every smoker quit nicotine and have a healthier lifestyle.