Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? In about 300 words, give examples to support your ideas.

Every single day, we live in a society filled with advertisements. No matter where you go, or what you do, commercials will follow you. The reason why advertisements exist is to persuade us to purchase the products. There are debates about whether it's successful or not. The image of advertisements has changed. Nowadays, people consider it as something exhausting. And they want to avoid watching it. For example, Google read this recent trend quickly and released Youtube Premium as an option. People started paying not to watch the commercials. In my opinion, advertising is not working on people to purchase things anymore. Furthermore, after the invention of smartphones, media on television is not consumed as before, so companies changed to aim social media such as Instagram, Tiktok, and Youtube. Therefore, the quality of advertisements has decreased, but the quantity has been growing more and more. The current advertising industry no longer puts the same amount of effort into each commercial as it did before because it would cost too much money and time. Advertising doesn't entertain us but annoy. To persuade future customers, companies should aim at quality, not quantity. If they don't make any difference now, the public will hate advertisements more and more.