Many students start looking for jobs as soon as they graduate. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantage?

Undergraduates nowadays tend to job hunt immediately after they graduate. This is a very good thing to do because the graduates will get to put what they studied into practice immediately. In addition, the earlier people start working, the better their knowledge of the labour market they get. With these, I strongly believe that the merits of young graduates working shortly after finishing university outweigh the demerits. Given the nature of humans to lose touch with the skills they have learnt over time if they are not put into practice, I reckon that it is best for students to search for jobs as their graduation dates approach. For instance, In China, it is reported that at least 30% of the unemployed youths who took a break after the institution are unemployed due to their inability to remember the skills they learnt while in the academy because of the lack of actively engaging in using those skills. Furthermore, the job pool nowadays is filled with vacancies that require a certain level of experience from applicants before they are recruited. When graduates start working early enough, they would be able to gather enough level of expertise that will guide them towards climbing their career ladder. To illustrate, Forbes's list of 30 under 30 most successful employees comprises people who started their careers quite early and have gathered enough experience that has made them successful in their companies. To sum up, I am of the school of thought that the benefits of having students apply for jobs after university is more than the drawbacks. Moreover, undergraduates should be encouraged to search for jobs as soon as they graduate in order for them to have more opportunities over those that might not have as much work experience as they do.