In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. why is this? Do you think it is positive or negative development?

Business houses these days give priority to how their product is unique as compared to other competitors. This essay will try to find out the reasons behind it while giving its advantages and disadvantages. Firstly, with the various technological advancements in the media, there have new innovative ways for these trades to spread out ads with just a single click by using new-age social networking websites. With help of these types of,websites clients can target specific users by observing their data usage patterns and predicting their demand for future consumption. This reduces their content by just letting the viewers know about the uniqueness when compared to same-category competitors. One such example of an application is Facebook. The reason behind it is the lesser development in the new patented inventions which directly leads to new upgradation in the product line which leads to fewer upgraded versions of the same. For instance, the ads of the detergent Nirma Powder change but it has the same composition for production only rebranding happens. Although these changes have created a technique for these companies to increase their sales which has turned out to be very advantageous in terms of their sales number it has a negative side as well which is causing damage on a deeper level to the viewership of these ads as these ads are monotonous in nature they are causing addiction to social media in humans leading to lesser productivity and creativity in them. In conclusion, while new-line advertisements are good for the company's sales numbers it is causing a much more deep-rooted problem which is impulsive shopping and addiction to social media by viewerships which in my view should be curtailed by cutting down social media for at least a day in the week which would lessen the impact and creating an impression about new businesses in the market.