Some people say that supermarkets and manufacturers have a responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging on products they sell. Others believe that it is the consumer’s responsibility to avoid buying products which have a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

People hold different views about packaging products that should be manipulated by supermarkets and relative companies. However, I believe that cusumers’ choices will decide whether or not to use many packaging in this day and age. On the one hand, the consumption of plastic packages has increased over the years, mainly because many factories and shops provide these products for people. Firstly, the main reason for this is that hygiene and freshness are regarded as indicators of food standards. Especially for perishable goods, the packaging makes these foods tend to be reserved in terms of transportation and storage. Another reason is that packaging can help dealers improve their turnover according to advertisements of packages. To a large certain, the habitats of consumption in our daily lives can be influenced easily by this type of propaganda. On the other hand, I am convinced that individuals play an important role in the packaging lifestyle, because today everything is based on the customer’s demands and minds. Obviously, all suppliers and retailers cater for individual requirments and need in order to expand their market share and make their products popular among the public. Apart from this, if customers pay more attention to the usage of bio-degradable and reusable products, this will lead to encouraging industries chain will attend this revolution. Such situations will be avoided and we no longer need to worry about over-packaging products that could exist in our eyesight. In a nutshell, I firmly believe that individuals are responsible for packaging products, each of us makes awareness of living a green lifestyle and become more effective than other ways.