Cycling is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport. Why is it not popular in many places? And how to increase its popularity?

It is true that even though cycling is more beneficial than other forms of transport, it is still not popular in many places. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this phenomenon and then offer some feasible solutions to it. There are a number of factors responsible for shrinking the popularity of bike bicycles. Chief among these is that community, especially those who have to travel long distances find cycling time-consuming. This can indeed cause some cyclists to be late for work. Therefore, instead of riding a long way, communities tend to use other means of transport that take less time to reach their destination such as motorbikes, cars and trains. Furthermore, The second reason is that these transports give users convenience. For instance, national commuters can drive a car to work despite bad weather or take a train to apply for long-distance jobs without the disadvantage of job distance. By contrast, cycling can take a lot of effort for the work journey. As a consequence, a bicycle is not common in the association though they bring a variety of benefits. Various measures, nevertheless, can be implemented by authorities and enterprises to address these issues. The first feasible solution is that governments should encourage apply people to ride a bike and have plans to make lanes for cyclists only constructing segregated bicycle lanes. Coupled with this is that the governments should be increasing the tax on cars, and motorbikes so as to promote the association to do cycling. Another approach is increasing raising people's awareness of the benefits of riding a bicycle for both health and the environment. Not only reduces smoke from other vehicles which apply is the main cause of air pollution, but also helps decrease many diseases such as obesity, diabetes and heart attacks. In conclusion, although cycling brings various profits related to the environment, there are many reasons apply people choose to use other forms of transportation. However, steps can be taken to alleviate the situation.