An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies of shopping online?

In the past few years, the online shopping trend is increasing at a peak level. Many populations are using online apps to buy the items they need for their daily uses rather than going shopping physically. This essay will highlight some advantages and disadvantages of this trend for shoppers and sellers. To commence the view of the advantage is that individuals can purchase any item worldwide without travel expenses. To explain, in this digital era, the community could choose any nation's famous item and could attain it at home without struggling. For example, Amazon is a world-famous website where folk can find items from any corner of the world. On the other hand, multiple selling association is spreading their network all over the world and increasing company growth. Therefore, Buying products over the internet is not only beneficial for society but also best for sellers who do this business. Shifting toward the disadvantage of purchasing things on the internet is that many small-scale shops have been closed over the few years which increased unemployment in the society. To articulate it, some individuals are not very professional to use online apps to sell their products which leads them to shut their shops finally by not appearing to any customers, and could be difficult for them to make ends meet. For instance, a survey conducted by the Indian government last year found that 20% of small retail shops have been shuttered down which raises unemployment in the nation. Alternatively, a Few groups raise the concern that they usually have to sell things at cheap prices which is sometimes difficult to cover employee wages. In conclusion, Although there are some advantages to using the online method to buy and sell items for people and companies, there are some drawbacks that should not ignore such as raising unemployment in the nation.