Students are becoming more and more reliant on the internet. While the internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational proposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

Internet is acting as a boon for every age group in this modern world by boosting their knowledge about any concept. It has been a topic of debate from last few years that whether the scholars should be allowed to use the internet to access their educational content or should be banned to use the same due to its few detrimental effects. Although i am agreed with the positive side of using internet but its drawbacks can not be ignored. To start with the, internet have vast information of each and every concept in detailed manner. One can learn anything from Safari and Google etcetera to enhance their knowledge. Internet have answer of every question related to any course, therefore it is providing ease to not only students but to elders as well to search their queries. Furthermore, internet have ample of courses that one can pursue from their homes with flexible hours in free of cost. In the contrast, these searching engines have negative aspects as well. On the top, the content on these sites is not accurate, one can not trust on the information providing on the internet because, there are ample of sites for one specific thing and each site have its own concept regarding to particular topic. Consequently, it can misleads the students with unreliable information. Moreover, internet is reducing the habit of manual reading from books in childern, as they prefer to learn everything by watching it on videos provided by the Internet instead of clarifying the same notion by reading from various books.In turn it is effecting the importance of literature in new generation.To add on, it is promoting sedantary lifestyle among youngsters, as they prefer to sit in front of screens for whole day which ends up into various health ailments like weak eyesight and obesity and many more diseases.At last but not least, there is not only educational content on these social media sites but sometimes sensitive and inappropriate content is also there, which can misguide the delicate minds towards wrong things like drug addiction. To conclude, i am agreed with the notion that use of the internet should be resticted for students but we can not underestimate its benefits, so instead of completely banned the searching engines, we can restrict the access of the internet to childern upto limited sites.