To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects?

Global food problem is a problem for lot of government this days and to solve the problem lot of countries with the aim to meet the growing need for food to support their population make use of edible insect as a food source. We are going to discuss this and provide benifits and negative affect of using insects as a food source. It is normal to look for solution to feed the population from governments, just like using the edible insects as a food source. On of the benefits are that the population will have a natural food to eat sometime cheaper or even free and some research proved that it is healthy eating some imsect impact insects when all the required conditions are respected. For us eating cricket was someting special that in primary school we're allowed to go to catch them and eat only when we performed well in class. However it is not everytime that eating those insect is good for our organisme organisms. sometime those insects food are not cheap at all. some even cost more than 10 usd per kg and for some population this is very expensive. the other part is the nagative aspect on our health witch is like getting sick or sometime those that eat some unwell coocked insect can die just like it happened in china in 2020 before covid20. the other negative aspect is that eating them a lot, we will loose some of the insects because there are no regulation on how to behaviour with edible insects In conclusion using edible insect as a food source is a good solution for global food crise crises, however government need to add some regulation regarding how to catch and use those insect, and also promote campaign on how to grow edible insects so the population can use it with modaration just like how the manged some animals like chicken or cows.