Some believe children spending time on television and games is beneficial.others don't agree.discuss both views and give opinion.

While some people believe that video games and television are advantageous for offspring, and then there are some who disagree. In my opinion, I agree with the statement. Since content is not age-restricted, so parental surveillance should be emphasized. However, long screen hours can impact the health of the child. On the one hand, there are no regulations on the type of content that is available to the general public. So, many young children get exposed to the things which should be learned much later in their lives. But, if their parents step in and take the responsibility to monitor the type of shows, movies and games they i. Consequently, this could prove to be beneficial for their overall development and will help them to focus on relevant objectives in their lives. For instance, recently the government has commenced a children's wellness program in France called " Right content, right age" where they educate parents about the importance of monitoring their children. On the other, the main reason for weary eyes and eyesight problems is due to long continuous hours of screen time. Although many of the youth know this very reason, still they continue to do so as video games and television are quite addictive. In fact, in a recent study, it is predicted that if the current trend of screen watch hours continues in the future, then 40% of the global population will be dealing with eye-related issues sometime in their lives. To conclude, television and games are one of the best sources for gaining knowledge, but parental watch must be put into practice so that their children consume the right content at the right age.