Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries؟

It is true that watching foreign movies in many countries is more trend than the products which are produced by local filmmakers.l believe, funding for the movie industry is not crucial for numerous countries compared to some other majors such as public health and education. To begin with, in some countries such as the USA, movies or series have numerous fans around the world. Hollywood is a well-known name globally either for fans of movies or others due to its perfect location, development equipment and the huge amount of money that is spent to make them. for instance, blockbuster is one of the brilliant movies that people around the world are willing to watch it. Although the cinema and movie industries are important, there are many other priorities for investment from authorities such as public health, building new hospitals and health centres as well as providing academic institutes like universities for training medicine, nurses and paramedics to improve the quality of care services are in advance of the movie industry. for instance, in plenty of poor societies in Africa, funding on cinema instead of developing the quality of well-being services are useless and even it is not responsible. Moreover, expenditure on education may have more merits rather than the film. for example, a country with strong professionals in various object of technology and the medical field achieves significant improvement in all aspects which even has a positive impact on cinema simultaneously. To conclude, however, the local filmmaker should not deprive their local people's attention, it is undeniable that some foreign movies are more interesting for many spectators.l think the government should focus on the object considered vital objects in their communities rather than cinema such as developed healthcare services and a high level of education.