These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, men are increasingly staying at home to take care of children and do chores, while women are becoming a breadwinner. There could be several reasons for this,but I consider that some positive adjustments can be seen. In recent years, parents have already adapted to this difference in our society. Because equal rights of movements lead to social progress, it makes females more opportunities to further their education and pursue careers. It makes the possibility to encourage men to stay at home and become household men. At the same time, due to the expense of household, youngsters have to bear the huge financial pressure and save money. Therefore, when people need to raise children, they may decide who becomes a breadwinner and who stays at home to look after their kids according to their preferences and ability. I believe that this modification can be seen as progress in society. We are fortunate that equal opportunities are being offered to us regardless of gender, the females no longer are required to sacrifice careers under the pressure. Additionally, it seems to be fair that couples will be free to leave their jobs in order to assume childcare responsibilities if reality forces them to do this. And parents should be left to their own decisions about which the family roles will take, just depending on their needs and environment. In conclusion, the changing roles between men and women in the modern world could have positive influences, and this change will benefit society as a whole.