Some people think schools should only teach students academic subjects. Others think schools should also teach students how to discriminate between right and wrong. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

In contemporary society,the issue related to teaching methods at schools has attracted public attention.Some experts believe teaching academic subjects alone will empower students while others oppose that it is impossible to achieve the best out of students without having knowledge about the ethical aspects.I completely agree with the latter perspective and both views will be discussed in the following paragraph. On one hand,learning academic subjects is the key to achieving success in later life according to some. In other words, academic qualifications open up a lot of opportunities in the future and in this capitalist streamed society academic knowledge is of paramount importance in fulfilling goals, hence, success. For example, worldwide recognized companies, offer much attention to people with high-profile educational qualifications rather than recognizing their moral values.In short, brilliant performances in schools and universities are taken into account when it comes to employment, hence, academic subjects ought to be prioritized in teaching. On the other hand, opponents argue giving knowledge alone will not accomplish the task of teaching and improving ethical demeanour should be included in the curriculum.Humans are social creatures and they are supposed live and thrive as a group. Besides, they must interact with each other and ought to learn to respect and tolerate others' principles. Thus from childhood,these qualities should be watered and encouraged to have an ideal society. For instance, there are ongoing crises and wars between prosperous and developed countries.Even though they are at the pinnacle of success still they experience insecurity,because of the lack of ethical manners to identify right and wrong. Overall, formal education alone should not be considered as teaching and students should be taught how to discriminate between right and wrong. In conclusion,I believe apart from traditional school subjects, the curriculum should aquatint ethics as it has clearly depicted the importance of having mindfulness about right and wrong.Though there is a dispute about the methods of teaching, according to my knowledge best method would be a combination of academics with thoughtfulness about justice.